Sheffield - archived events


2019


#26 - Thursday 16th May AlgoMech Weekend


#25 - Thursday 18th Apr - Tidal Club

Access Space, 3-7 Sidney St, Sheffield, S1 4RG - 6.00pm


#22 - Thursday 24th Jan - Tidal Club

DINA, 32 Cambridge Street, S1 4HP - Note change of venue!! - 6.00pm


2018


#21 - Wednesday 19th December - TidalCycles End of Cycle 2018 Party

Algorithmic solstice knees up - tickets + info here!


#20 - Wednesday 28th November (note new date!) - Tidal Club

Access Space, 3-7 Sidney St, Sheffield S1 4RG <<- Note change of venue!! - 6.00pm


#19 - Thursday 18th October - Tidal Club

Access Space Labs, Fitzalan Square - 6.00pm


#18 - Thursday 20th September - Women and non-binary people only live coding club

Details to follow


#16 - Thursday 17th May - Tidal Club

Access Space Labs, Fitzalan Square - 6pm - 8pm. register here


#17 - Thursday 6th July - (Almost) Summer Solstice algorave

Details to follow


#15 - Thursday 19th April - Women and non-binary people only live coding club

Access Space, Sidney Street (opposite Rutland Arms) - 6.00pm

ALL women and non binary folk welcome - no prior experience of coding or music making necessary


#14 - Thursday 15th March - Eulerroom

Access Space, Sidney Street - 7.30pm

Details emerging on Facebook


#13 - Thursday 15th February - Tidal Club

Access Space Labs, Fitzalan Square - 6.00pm

No signup page this time, but come along anyway!


#12 - Thursday 18th January - Tidal Club

Access Space Labs, Fitzalan Square - 6.00pm

function of the month: weave


2017


#11 - Thursday 21st December - WINTER SOLSTICE PARTY

details emerging over on facebook


#10 - Thursday 16th November - 6:00pm - Access Space Labs, Fitzalan Square

function of the month: TBC


#9 - Thursday 19th October - 6:00pm - Access Space Labs, Fitzalan Square

function of the month: CHORDS!


#8 - Thursday 21st September - 6:00pm - Access Space Labs, Fitzalan Square

function of the month: multi user sync with TidaLink


#7 - Monday 22nd August - DINA, Cambridge Street

Flavour of the month: BBQ

We had a summer barbeque and chilled out


#6 - Monday 19th June - 6:00pm - Access Space Labs, Fitzalan Square

function of the month: hurry

Qirky came along to demonstrate Troop - software for live coding collaboration in TidalCycles or FoxDot


#5 - Thursday 25th May - 6:00pm - Access Space Labs, Fitzalan Square

we had a look at pattern lib for visualising tidal patterns


#4 - Saturday 22nd April - 7:00pm - Access Space Sidney Street, (opp. Rutland)

Special! Eulerroom earth day transmission - WATCH HERE


#3 - CANCELLED!!!!! - Thursday 20th April - 6:00pm - location tbc


#2 - Thursday 16th March - 6.00pm - Access Space Labs, Fitzalan Square

looking at the newest tidal release 0.9


#1 - Thursday 16th February - 6.00pm - Access Space Labs, Fitzalan Square

function of the month: slowspread


#0 - Thursday 19th January - 6.30pm - Access Space Labs, Fitzalan Square